

CAMPO

In This Issue

Draft 2035 Plan

Policy Board Membership

Quick Links

CAMPO Calendar

Transportation Providers Capital Metro

Capital Area Rural Transportation System

Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

> Federal Highway Administration

Federal Transit Administration

Texas Department of Transportation

Comments? E-mail greg.griffin@campotexas.org

The CAMPO Connection April 2010

Public Hearing Added, Comment Period Extended

CAMPO

PEOPLE, PLANNING AND PREPARING FOR THE FUTURE: Your 25 Year Transportation Plan GET INVOLVED!

Following work on the <u>draft 2035 plan</u>'s policy framework by the CAMPO <u>Policies and Resolutions Committee</u>, the CAMPO Transportation Policy Board released the document for public review and comment on April 12th. Because the <u>policy framework</u>, including the draft Plan's goals, objectives and policies, is substantially different from what was distributed with the draft CAMPO 2035 Plan in March, the public comment period on the entire 2035 Plan, including the policy framework, has been extended until May 14th and a second public hearing on the draft Plan has been scheduled for May 10th.

The public comment period now ends at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, May 14th; the second public hearing will take place on Monday, May 10th at a meeting beginning at 6:00 p.m. at the Austin Convention Center, 500 East Cesar Chavez Street (CAMPO has arranged for free parking for the public hearing).

An <u>on-line comment form</u> for the draft plan is available until 5:00 p.m. on May 14th. In addition to the public hearing and comment form, stay in touch with our <u>Facebook</u>or <u>Twitter</u>pages, or feel free to e-mail or phone your comments to <u>Greg Griffin</u>, AICP: (512) 974-2084.

CAMPO Board Restructured

Following action April 7th by signatories of CAMPO's Joint Powers Agreement, which sets membership of the <u>Transportation Policy</u> <u>Board</u>, the board includes more representation from locally-elected officials.

From newly-added Bastrop and Caldwell counties are Commissioners Clara Beckett and John P. Cyrier. Although they have participated as ex-officio members, they are now voting members.

A new city representative is Mayor Jeff Coleman from the City of Pflugerville. An additional two board members will be also be appointed by the City of Georgetown, and Travis County.

The changes follow recommendations by CAMPO's <u>Policy Board</u> <u>Composition Committee</u>, and bring the total number of board members down to 19 from 20.

> CAMPO DEVELOPS SOLUTIONS FOR REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION CHALLENGES.