NOTICE OF MEETING

GROUNDWATER MANAGEMENT AREA #7 JOINT PLANNING MEETING

Notice is hereby given that on **Thursday**, **January 14**, **2016** at **10:00** a.m.. one or more members of the Board of Directors and/or the designated representatives of Groundwater Conservation Districts located within Texas Water Development Board-designated **Groundwater Management Area** # 7 of the State of Texas will meet at the **Offices of the Central Electric Co-Op**, **located at 386 Friendship Lane**, **Fredericksburg**, **Texas**, for purposes of conducting joint planning in compliance with the requirements of Section 36.108 of the Texas Water Code.

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Introduction of Member Districts
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of the April 23, 2015 meeting.
- 5. Update on Groundwater Management Area regulations, requirements and GAMs by Texas Water Development Board.
- 6. Presentation by Dr. George Ozuna, USGS, on USGS Groundwater Monitoring Network opportunities for participation and funding.
- 7. Review and Updates by Dr. William Hutchison of GAMs and DFCs for the following aquifers:

Blaine Igneous Lipan Seymour

Rustler

Edwards-Trinity (Plateau), Pecos Valley, Trinity – including discussion relating to Val Verde and Kinney counties

8. Presentation by, and discussion with, Dr. William Hutchison on GAMs, pumping numbers, preliminary changes to DFC's, and preliminary steps for determining DFCs for the following aquifers:

Capitan Reef

High Plains Aquifer System (Dockum/Ogallala)

Ellenburger-San Saba, Hickory, Marble Falls (Llano Uplift)

- 9. Set next meeting date and preliminary agenda.
- 10. Adjournment

Groundwater Conservation Districts located partially or wholly within Groundwater Management Area 7 are:

Coke County UWCD; Crockett County GCD; Edwards Aquifer Authority; Glasscock GCD; Hickory UWCD No. 1; Hill Country UWCD; Irion County WCD; Kimble County GCD; Kinney County GCD; Lipan-Kickapoo WCD: Lone Wolf UWCD: Menard County UWD: Middle Pecos GCD; Plateau UWC&SD; Real-Edwards C & RD; Santa Rita UWCD; Sterling County UWCD: Sutton County UWCD; Terrell County GCD; Uvalde County UWCD; Wes-Tex GCD

Requests for additional information, questions and comments may be submitted to: Caroline Runge, GMA 7 Secretary, Menard County UWD, P. O. Box 1215, Menard, TX 76859, Telephone 325-396-3670; Fax: 325-396-3921; e-mail: mcuwd@wcc.net