****** IMMEDIATE ACTION ALERT! *******

EVERYONE IN TEXAS CAN HELP US ACROSS THE FINISH LINE!

House Bill 3405 has voted out of the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Water & Rural Affairs with amendments. Yes, these are amendments we don't like but are working hard to change. Senators Campbell and Zaffirini have assured us they are going to fight for us on the Senate floor, which may happen Thursday or Friday. You can help! Let's make sure every single senator hears one clear message from us! Please take the time to email each senator separately, as mass emails may be deleted. See sample message below. **Multiply your efforts by emailing to all your Texas contacts and posting on social media!**

(Subject line of email: Please support Donna Campbell's water bill efforts)

Dear Senator:

Please support Senator Donna Campbell's water bill efforts for Hays County to expand the territory of Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation District. This local bill will protect property rights and the Trinity Aquifer in Hays County and comes with 6,000 petition signatures and dozens of resolutions of support from city councils, county commissioner's courts, school districts, Pedernales Electric Cooperative, local nonprofits and many neighborhoods. HB3405 passed the House with a commanding vote of 126-15. Both bills have been passed from the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Water & Rural Affairs with amendments. We ask for your support for these senators' efforts on this critical local bill.

Thank you for your consideration. {Your name here}

E-mail addresses:

brian.birdwell@senate.state.tx.us
konni.burton@senate.state.tx.us
brandon.creighton@senate.state.tx.us
rodney.ellis@senate.state.tx.us
kevin.eltife@senate.state.tx.us
craig.estes@senate.state.tx.us
troy.fraser@senate.state.tx.us
bob.hall@senate.state.tx.us
kelly.hancock@senate.state.tx.us
juan.hinojosa@senate.state.tx.us
don.huffines@senate.state.tx.us
joan.huffman@senate.state.tx.us
lois.kolkhorst@senate.state.tx.us

eddie.lucio@senate.state.tx.us
jose.menendez@senate.state.tx.us
jane.nelson@senate.state.tx.us
robert.nichols@senate.state.tx.us
jose.rodriguez@senate.state.tx.us
charles.schwertner@senate.state.tx.us
kel.seliger@senate.state.tx.us
larry.taylor@senate.state.tx.us
van.taylor@senate.state.tx.us
carlos.uresti@senate.state.tx.us
kirk.watson@senate.state.tx.us
royce.west@senate.state.tx.us
john.whitmire@senate.state.tx.us
judith.zaffirini@senate.state.tx.us

You can also send one to Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick: <u>LTGConstituent.Affairs@ltgov.</u>state.tx.us

Prefer to call?

"Hello, this is _____, and I'm calling in support of Senator Campbell's local Hays County water bill efforts."

The staffer will then probably log your call and thank you. If you want to really talk to someone, you can ask to speak to a legislative staffer.

Tell that staffer "I'd really like Senator _____ to support Senator Campbell's efforts to clean up the bill, as that is widely supported by Hays County."

Phone numbers:

Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick	512-463-1001	Eddie Lucio, Jr.	512-463-0127
Brian Birdwell	512-463-0122	Jose Menendez	512-463-0126
Konni Burton	512-463-0110	Jane Nelson	512-463-0112
Brandon Creighton	512-463-0104	Robert Nichols	512-463-0103
Rodney Ellis	512-463-0113	Jose Rodriguez	512-463-0129
Kevin Eltife	512-463-0101	Charles Schwertner	512-463-0105
Craig Estes	512-463-0130	Kel Seliger	512-463-0131
Troy Fraser	512-463-0124	Larry Taylor	512-463-0111
Sylvia Garcia	512-463-0106	Van Taylor	512-463-0108
Bob Hall	512-463-0102	Carlos Uresti	512-463-0119
Kelly Hancock	512-463-0109	Kirk Watson	512-463-0114
Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa	512-463-0120	Royce West	512-463-0123
Don Huffines	512-463-0116	John Whitmire	512-463-0115
Joan Huffman	512-463-0117	Judith Zaffirini	512-463-0121
Lois Kolkhorst	512-463-0118		