Subscribe |  Donate  |  Shop  |  Endowment  |  Careers  |  Contact

Advisory Board

John Ashworth – LBG Guyton
Travis County

Bob Ayres – Shield Ranch
Travis County

Bill Barker – Urban/Regional Planning program at UTSA –
Bexar County

Cristi Clement – PEC Board Member
Burnet County

Rick Ertel: – Living off-grid, Medicine Bluff – Kerr County

Judge Richard Evans – Bandera County Judge
Bandera County

Bebe Fenstermaker – Maverick Ranch-Fromme Farm
Bexar County

Liz Stool Friedman – Medical Device Industry
Bexar County

Colleen Gardner – Bamberger Ranch
Blanco County

David K. Langford – Texas Wildlife Association
Kendall County

Tim Lehmberg – Gillespie County EDC
Save Our Scenic Hill Country Environment (SOSHCE) Board Member
Gillespie County

Roy Mann – Landscape Architect, Land Planner
Travis County

Tom Mason – Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody
Travis County

Stan Meador – X Bar Ranch Nature Retreat

Mike Mecke – Water Specialist & Rangeland Manager
Kerr County

Myfe Moore – Hill Country Planning Association
Bexar County

Mike Morton – Critical Path Strategies
Kendall County

James Murr – Former Mayor of Junction
Kimble County

Jill Nokes – Nokes Landscape Design
Travis County

Jake Patoski – Salsa Labs
Travis County

Nell Penridge – HPRSCC
Travis County

Pam Reese – Conservationist
Blanco County

Mary Sanger – Environmental / Transportation Consultant
Blanco County

Raymond Slade – Hydrologist
Travis County

Michele Thompson – Attorney, Save Our Scenic Hill Country Environment (SOSHCE) Board Member
Llano County

Terry Tull – Regional Water Quality Protection Plan
Hays County

Carolyn Vogel – Hill Country Land Trust
Travis County

Bob Webster – “Gardening with Bob Webster” radio show
Bexar County

Technical Advisory Committee

Tom Arsuffi – Chair
Director, Llano River Field Station and Research
Texas Tech University at Junction
Learn more about Tom

John Ashworth
LBG Guyton Associates

Rene Allen Barker, P.G.,
Professional Geologist/Hydrogeologist
Edwards Aquifer Research & Data Center
Texas State University
Learn more about Rene

Tyson Broad
Central Texas Water Resource Specialist
Learn more about Tyson

Richard A. Earl, Ph.D.,
Professor of Geography, Water Resources, Climatology, Hydrology
Texas State University
Learn more about Richard

Ron Green, Ph.D, P.G.
Institute Scientist
Southwest Research Institute – Space Science and Engineering Division
Learn more about Ron

Tom Hegemier, P.E., WRE, CFM
Senior Project Manager
Doucet and Associates, Inc.
Learn more about Tom

Clifton Ladd,
Senior Biologist, C.W.B,
Vice President, Environmental Group of Loomis Austin
Learn more about Clifton

Glenn Longley, Ph.D.,
Regional Habitat Conservation Plan Citizen Committee
Professor Aquatic Resources & Biology
Dir. Edwards Aquifer Res. & Data Center
Texas State University
Learn more about Glenn

Weldon W. Hammond Jr., PhD., P.G.,
Emeritus Faculty
University of Texas at San Antonio

Tom Hayes, Ph.D.,
Executive Director and Senior Scientist
Environmental Conservation Alliance
Learn more about Tom

J. Bruce Morning, Ph.D.,
Freshwater Ecologist

Steve Nelle,
Wildlife Biologist
Natural Resource Conservation Service
Learn more about Steve

Raymond M. Slade Jr.,
Certified and Registered Professional Hydrologist
Learn more about Raymond

Douglas A. Wierman, P.G.
Professional Geoscientist

Charles “Chock” March Woodruff Jr., Ph.D.,
Engineering Geologist
Woodruff Geologic Consulting, Inc.
Learn more about Charles