Subscribe |  Donate  |  Shop  |  Endowment  |  Careers  |  Contact

Kodi Sawin has been named general manager of the Southwestern Travis County Groundwater Conservation District — another step closer to becoming a fully functional organization…

Voters across southwestern Travis County in November approved the district’s Proposition A, clearing the way for district board members to regulate groundwater across a wide swath of land in southern and western Travis County. Six board members— Juli Hennings, Rick Scadden, Jim Urie, Tim Van Ackeren, Tricia Davis and Jim Dower— were also elected, leaving one vacancy open.

Read more from The Austin American-Statesman here.